A 911 Text?

I am working on a story for tonight at 10 o’clock about the federal government’s push to create Next Generation 911, or NG911. This would allow people across the country to send a text message to 911. I know sending a text sounds easy, but when it comes to texting 911 the technical hurdles are piling up. I’ll explain more when I finish the story, but for now I would like to know whether you would like to have the option of sending a text message to 911. Take a second to answer my poll and leave me message with your thoughts. I’ll announce the results and some of your comments tonight at 10 o’clock.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

