Watch Out For The Lightining Bolt…

My tens of readers know that I regularly search federal court filings for interesting stories. Normally mail theft is not a charge that sends the hairs on the back of my neck into a frazzle, but in the case I came across it is who the mail belonged to that piqued my interest. According to court documents, Andre Moore is accused of stealing mail sent to the Sisters of Charity of the Incarnate Word. NUNS! I don’t care what your belief system is, this is just begging for “bad juju” to be brought down on your head. According to investigators, Moore worked for the sisters. Part of Moore’s duties was to pick up the mail. According to the federal court affidavit, Moore opened several letters sent to the Sisters and took “cash and gift cards.” Here is a copy of the filing. sisters

2 Responses

  1. This is just one more example ot what is wrong with this world. Does not really surprise me, however. Sort of supports my theory that a lot of people have no respect for anyone or anything these days. I am just thankful that this a minority and not a majority.

  2. Hello, Robert Arnold. One of your tens of readers checkin’ in. Interesting story. I’m guessing that the good nuns have not forgotten, but surely have forgiven by this time. Such a sad state of affairs when someone entrusted as an employee takes from such a wonderful group of people.

    P.S. Congrats again on the nuptials! I think your next blog should include some pictures!

Leave a Reply

